The inception of MARCC was first recorded in July 2002 when twelve veterans in air-conditioning field got together to formulate the establishment of a trade association for the benefit and long term interest of the local air-conditioning and refrigeration industry. MARCC was officially registered on April 28, 2004. At present, MARCC's membership has grown to over 100 and the membership profile includes refrigeration and air-conditioning contractors, sub-contractors, suppliers and manufacturers from Macau, Hong Kong and Mainland China. With explicit support from the local industry, MARCC has successfully completed its work in the past years.
        Since the re-unification of Macau with the motherland and followed by the rapid development of the gaming industry, many large-scale private developments and government infrastructure projects have commenced. The local building and construction industry, including the refrigeration and air-conditioning trade have experienced unprecedented growth, but at the same time, the industry is also facing many problems, such as keen competition and shortage of skilled labor. Under these circumstances, MARCC has positioned itself to unify the industry and to foster a closer communication among its members.
        In order to cope with the expansion of the air-conditioning trade, we need to train more technicians, engineers and workers. We need to attract more young people to join us to substitute the aging elites who have contributed to our current success.
        It is our goal to revitalize local human resources through MARCC organized activities, such as CPD (Continued Programme of Development), training courses, seminars and field trips. With the support from the Macau SAR Government, MARCC will continue to provide value-added-service to our members and to ensure that the professional status of our members will be recognized by the people of Macau.

Macau Air-Conditioning & Refrigeration Chamber of Commerce
Avenida Praia Grande No.367-377, Edif Keng Ou 12 Andar "D" Macau
Tel: (853) 2833 0026      Fax: (853) 2833 0262
E-mail: marcc@macau.ctm.net

本會於2002年7月開始,由12位業界資深商號自發地籌組立會,並命名為"澳門空調制冷商會"。本會自2004年4月28日正式成立至今已超過100名會員,其中包括本澳、香港及國內的承建商、設備配件、材料供應商及生產商,並在本澳各界社會賢達的鼎力支持和熱心協助下成功完成第一屆之會務工作。
    澳門自從回歸祖國懷抱後經濟顯著增長,近年來隨著博彩業賭權開放投資效應,許多大型工程及政府基建項目相繼啟動,為建造業帶來一派繁榮興旺的景象,間接亦造就了空調制冷業呈現出另一番新的生機,當然與此同時,亦為業界帶來了不少衝擊及更大的競爭。有鑒於此,澳門空調制冷行業的一班資深經營者自覺有需要成立專業商會組織,以團結業界同仁,把握商機,與時並進,以打造企業競爭優勢。
    相信在未來的日子裡,澳門空調制冷行業具備不少發展機遇及成長空間,但與此同時,業界所面臨的衝擊及競爭亦很大。如同許多建造行業一樣,本澳空調制冷業同樣面臨行內人力資源短缺問題,資深技術人員嚴重不足及缺乏新血入行,業界從業人員呈現年齡及技術老化等現象。
    本會期望通過開辦相關產品、技術講座和外訪等活動,以能加強行業間的知識及資訊交流,引入領先技術;同時亦希望通過與本澳或外地一些機構、教育團體合辦技術培訓課程,吸引年輕人投身空調制冷行業,以解決行內技術人員出現斷層的危機。
    冀望通過行業人力資源重新整合及企業的自我增值,力求全面提升業界的技術水準及地位,以配合政府當局擬設立之"電業、升降機及自動扶梯、空氣調節技師及承辦商註冊制度",使本澳空調制冷行業從業人員的技術水準質素能順利與國際接軌。
    在特區政府的英明領導及帶領下,澳門正逐步地演變成以旅遊博彩為龍頭行業、以服務業為主導、其他行業相互協調發展的國際化大都市。活在當下,面對澳門開埠以來難得的新紀元,一個嶄新的挑戰,但同時更是一個難得的機遇,澳門空調制冷商會寄望全體業界同心攜手,積極裝備,精益求精,創新求變,加強競爭力,緊握商機,將本澳空調制冷業的發展推向一個新的里程。為澳門申報成為"地球衛士"及"健康城市"略盡一份綿力,共建美麗都市及美好家園。